top of page

About Us


To promote and develop the lifetime sport of tennis in the Greater San Antonio area as a means of healthful recreation, physical fitness, social connection, sportsmanship and character building by providing accessible tennis programs, leagues and tournaments for all. Revised 09/19/22

SATA is based at the City of San Antonio's premier tennis facility, the McFarlin Tennis Center at San Pedro Springs. Founded in 1946, SATA is United States Tennis Association (USTA) Community Tennis Association (CTA)--a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit, volunteer-based organization supporting programs that grow the game of tennis.  As such we are a longtime contributor in growing the sport of tennis in the greater San Antonio area and surrounding communities. 

Our Mission
Contact us


1503 San Pedro Avenue

San Antonio, TX 78212


Phone: 210-735-3069

Fax: 210-735-3070



  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • TikTok

Meet The Team


Paul Ramos

Program Director

Ext 103

Paul Ramos is SATA's Programs Director, has a passion for supporting underserved communities and enjoys working in Youth Development. Paul holds a BFA from Texas State University and will graduate in December with a Master's in Nonprofit Management from Our Lady of the Lake University. Paul's goal is to expand programming at SATA and continue to bring affordable and quality tennis to the San Antonio community. He enjoys running, CrossFit, and spending time with his dog, Charlie.


Veronica Bellard

Leagues Director

Ext 102

Veronica Bellard is the Leagues Director at SATA. In addition to coordinating all USTA adult leagues in San Antonio, she manages the SATA website, social media accounts, and assists with marketing and administrative functions. Veronica is a magna cum laude graduate of Texas A&M-Central Texas, with a Bachelor of Science in Interdisciplinary Studies. Veronica draws on her experience as a former league player, captain, and Leagues Committee member to assist a variety of players. Her goal is to grow leagues in the San Antonio area and make league play accessible to all.

SATA logo png.png

Almalinda Ortega

Office Manager

Ext 104

Almalinda Ortega serves as the Office Manager for SATA. Almalinda recently retired after a 23-year career with USAA Bank where she was a Senior Business Risk and Controls Advisor. Almalinda is passionate about people and her community and loves to be organized. Almalinda enjoys spending time with her family, traveling and camping.

SATA logo png.png

Ann Ross

Interim Executive Director

Ext 104

Ann Ross is SATA's Interim Executive Director.

SATA Office


1503 San Pedro Avenue

San Antonio, TX 78212

Phone: 210-735-3069

Fax: 210-735-3070

Our Location



Interim President

Becki Wortham

Executive Vice President of Leagues

Juan Ochoa

Vice President of Programs

Kristan Welch-LeGrand

Vice President of Tournaments

Margaret Canby


Talat Shah 


Taylor Diez

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Chair

Oscar Saenz

Fundraising Chair

Ajay Gupta

Junior Programs Chair

Trey Martin

City Liaison

Allison Hayne

​Facilities Chair

Becki Wortham

Past President

Hal Mallory

All SATA members are welcome to attend board meetings as observers. Please email the Board Secretary at to RSVP and confirm location.

Any member desiring to be present and speak at a BOD meeting shall provide one (1) week advance written notice to the SATA President or Secretary.   Member presentations to the BOD shall be limited to five (5) minutes.


Prior board meeting minutes are available for review in the SATA office at McFarlin Tennis Center, or by request. 

Our Board


Our Sponsors
bottom of page